October 24, 2019, 01:49 am

Author Topic: RP4 Rebirth Bug Thread  (Read 12364 times)

Offline andreblue

  • Supporter
  • ByB Fanatic
  • *
  • Posts: 783
  • I got my zombie plan. Now do you have yours?
    • View Profile
    • Random ness here
Re: RP4 Rebirth Bug Thread
« Reply #105 on: August 25, 2016, 05:25 am »
I would love the keypads to have random codes on placing them, if you have left it as 1234

Offline Mariuss

  • Supporter
  • ByB Fanatic
  • *
  • Posts: 308
  • ಥ_ಥI actually enjoy ByB ಥ_ಥ
    • View Profile
    • http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198033814455/
Re: RP4 Rebirth Bug Thread
« Reply #106 on: August 25, 2016, 01:25 pm »
Pickpocket bug.

So i tried to pickpocket Mrsalmon and he had an m14. I succsessfully pickpocked him, and stole his grav gun. Stole a weapon_physcannon. I didn't even get his m14.

Offline Loqfrican

  • Super Admin
  • ByB Champion
  • *
  • Posts: 1155
  • Steam: http://steamcommunity.com/id/Loqrin
    • View Profile
    • Loqrin Entertainment
Re: RP4 Rebirth Bug Thread
« Reply #107 on: August 25, 2016, 01:53 pm »
Some are probably going to hate me for this however EGP hud needs to be restricted. I believe it was once on Rp4. It's abusive, you guys will know why - not stating here why.

Offline Jelman

  • Super Admin
  • ByB Champion
  • *
  • Posts: 1678
    • View Profile
Re: RP4 Rebirth Bug Thread
« Reply #108 on: August 25, 2016, 02:26 pm »
Some are probably going to hate me for this however EGP hud needs to be restricted. I believe it was once on Rp4. It's abusive, you guys will know why - not stating here why.

I could spawn them but they never actually worked






His Grace Snoop of House Dogg, first in his name; Kushleesi; The Unblazed; Brother of Green Dragon Sativas; embarks on a quest to reclaim Weedsteros

Offline BlueNova

  • Super Admin
  • ByB Fanatic
  • *
  • Posts: 328
  • I like smegposting and music.
    • View Profile
    • Steam Profile
Re: RP4 Rebirth Bug Thread
« Reply #109 on: August 26, 2016, 02:33 am »
Not sure if it was said or not but I've noticed this several times.

When one of my printers would catch fire and explode it wouldn't really inflict any damage to me. Even if I was standing only a few feet away.

Offline Captain Diogo

  • ByB Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
Re: RP4 Rebirth Bug Thread
« Reply #110 on: August 26, 2016, 10:23 am »
Deathlogs are still admin only (on console)
Fixed.
« Last Edit: September 08, 2016, 07:20 pm by StupidWeasel »

Offline andreblue

  • Supporter
  • ByB Fanatic
  • *
  • Posts: 783
  • I got my zombie plan. Now do you have yours?
    • View Profile
    • Random ness here
Re: RP4 Rebirth Bug Thread
« Reply #111 on: August 26, 2016, 08:01 pm »
The medic shop is not allowing me to buy anything at all.

Offline Sabretooth

  • Supporter
  • ByB Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 216
    • View Profile
Re: RP4 Rebirth Bug Thread
« Reply #112 on: August 27, 2016, 01:06 am »
When selling to the weed dealer, the amount of money that gets displayed to you (the money you receive for selling x amount of weed) does not match what goes into your RP wallet. For example, earlier today it displayed I was going to receive over $100,000 for selling weed when in reality I received around $80,000 (potentially less). I have noticed this for a few days but wasn't sure if it was just me imagining things or something stupid.

Offline Loqfrican

  • Super Admin
  • ByB Champion
  • *
  • Posts: 1155
  • Steam: http://steamcommunity.com/id/Loqrin
    • View Profile
    • Loqrin Entertainment
Re: RP4 Rebirth Bug Thread
« Reply #113 on: August 27, 2016, 12:57 pm »
Since there is 4 cop slots, and let's say all slots are taken, you can not become DEA Agent. You need to become police (the police job, not any police job like SWAT) first before you can become DEA Agent.

Weasel has changed the limit from 4 to 6 - Conor
« Last Edit: August 27, 2016, 02:05 pm by Conor »

Offline Sabretooth

  • Supporter
  • ByB Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 216
    • View Profile
Re: RP4 Rebirth Bug Thread
« Reply #114 on: August 27, 2016, 09:36 pm »
If that's the case, I wish they didn't drop the price by 50%, I remember 3 of the little bags would give you around $15,800 (give or take a few 100) and now it's going for $8000. Maybe a lil boost to $10,000?

Grow some of the OG kush, its gives you significantly more

That is what I have been growing, that is all I have grown. I really hope the price wasn't nerfed or something and it will be fixed to actually give me the $25,000 when selling it.

Offline nnnnn

  • ByB Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: RP4 Rebirth Bug Thread
« Reply #115 on: August 27, 2016, 11:48 pm »
When using the F4 menu, I can select a job but not close the menu. I am spammed with Lua errors, though this one seems most relevant:

Code: [Select]
There is 1 Lua problem!
Please check your console for more information!
[ERROR] A runtime error has occurred in "addons/rebirth/lua/darkrp_customthings/jobs.lua" on line 304.
The best help I can give you is this:

attempt to call method 'IsSupporter' (a nil value)

Hints:
- No hints, sorry.

The responsibility for the error above lies with (the authors of) one (or more) of these files:
1. addons/rebirth/lua/darkrp_customthings/jobs.lua on line 304
2. gamemodes/darkrp/gamemode/libraries/fn.lua on line 84
3. gamemodes/darkrp/gamemode/libraries/fn.lua on line 84
4. gamemodes/darkrp/gamemode/libraries/fn.lua on line 84
5. gamemodes/darkrp/gamemode/libraries/fn.lua on line 84
6. addons/amenu/lua/amenu/cl_jobspanel.lua on line 189
7. addons/amenu/lua/amenu/cl_jobspanel.lua on line 15
8. addons/amenu/lua/amenu/cl_masterpanel.lua on line 75
9. lua/includes/extensions/client/panel/scriptedpanels.lua on line 37
10. addons/amenu/lua/amenu.lua on line 155
11. addons/amenu/lua/amenu.lua on line 167
12. gamemodes/darkrp/gamemode/modules/base/cl_gamemode_functions.lua on line 62
------- End of Simplerr error -------

I had no issues when joining the server/using the job menu a couple of days ago. It seems this issue isn't affecting everyone, though the "attempt to call method IsSupporter (a nil value)" line here seems to be pointing towards the issue - I'm assuming non-supporters no longer have access to seeing supporter-only jobs, and this (for whatever reason) is breaking the menu as a whole?

Hopefully it can be fixed ASAP. As a temporary workaround, chat-based commands such as "/lawyer" do work for now.

Offline andreblue

  • Supporter
  • ByB Fanatic
  • *
  • Posts: 783
  • I got my zombie plan. Now do you have yours?
    • View Profile
    • Random ness here
Re: RP4 Rebirth Bug Thread
« Reply #116 on: August 28, 2016, 02:25 am »
Someone needs to add the wiremod buttons to the whitelist since most of the wiremod ones are blocked now

Sorting that out now - Conor
« Last Edit: August 28, 2016, 08:32 am by Conor »

Offline Sabretooth

  • Supporter
  • ByB Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 216
    • View Profile
Re: RP4 Rebirth Bug Thread
« Reply #117 on: August 28, 2016, 08:15 am »
After spawning the entites for growing weed, if you freeze any of them with your physics gun, they become nocollided. For example I spawned a "Multiple Pot" and froze it, I can walk right through it etc. It is also worth noting that this stops the pot from mixing with any form of soil as it is nocollided fully. I have only tested this with the following:

- Radial Lamp
- Simple Battery
- Multiple Pot
- Acid Soil
- Shower

All of those entites became nocollided after being frozen.


Fixed.
« Last Edit: September 08, 2016, 07:19 pm by StupidWeasel »

Offline Tazer

  • ByB Novice
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
  • Dad
    • View Profile
Re: RP4 Rebirth Bug Thread
« Reply #118 on: August 28, 2016, 07:58 pm »
Cannot become mob boss, "returns you must be " " first in order to become mob boss. " Even changing to gangster does not alleviate this.
Fixed.
« Last Edit: September 08, 2016, 07:19 pm by StupidWeasel »

Offline andreblue

  • Supporter
  • ByB Fanatic
  • *
  • Posts: 783
  • I got my zombie plan. Now do you have yours?
    • View Profile
    • Random ness here
Re: RP4 Rebirth Bug Thread
« Reply #119 on: August 29, 2016, 11:46 pm »
Some ents like the stove do not properly get that you dont have them thus i can not spawn the cinema controller or more then one stove. The last time i had spawned then was yesterday. You might want to check that